## Faculty Meeting Minutes

## 12 November 2024

Present: Michael Baker, Ben Braun, Bradley Burdick, Sara Church, Alberto Corso, Arun Debray, Heide Gluesing-Luerssen, Bert Guillou, Ding Lu, David Murrugarra, Uwe Nagel, Adam O'Neal, Katherine Paullin, Peter Perry, Jing Qin, Zhongwei Shen, erica Whitaker, Yiming Xu, Qiang Ye, Martha Yip,

## (1) Announcements:

- Hayden-Howard Lecture in Rosenberg Grant Courtroom on 14 Nov 2024, starting at 4pm.
- Chair's Updates included information on the faculty searches and the College Task Forces on DOE guidelines.
- (2) Prerequisite changes. Information and initial discussion. The simplified process for prerequisite changes applies to undergraduate and graduate courses.
- (3) Re-inventing Math Excel. Initial discussion.